Board of Advisors

/Board of Advisors
Board of Advisors2019-08-20T17:41:55+00:00

The Board of Advisors for the University of California Institute of Transportation Studies (UC ITS) represents distinguished leaders in government, public interest organizations, and industry. These leaders and experts provide invaluable insight, guidance, and oversight to the UC ITS research, education, and outreach program.

Jim Beall, Chair, Senate Transportation and Housing Committee, California State Legislature
Richard Bloom, Chair, Assembly Budget Subcommittee on Resources and Transportation, California State Legislature
Tilly Chang, Executive Director, San Francisco Transportation Authority
Arthur Ellis, Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies, UC Office of the President
Jim Frazier, Chair, Assembly Transportation Committee, California State Legislature
Roland Hwang, Director, Energy & Transportation Program, Natural Resources Defense Council
Hasan Ikhrata, Executive Director, San Diego Association of Governments
Fran Inman, Vice Chair, California Transportation Commission
Randell H. Iwasaki, Executive Director, Contra Costa Transportation Authority
Steven Cliff, Deputy Executive Officer, California Air Resources Board
Janea A. Scott, Commissioner, California Energy Commission
Joshua W. Shaw, Executive Director, California Transit Association
Phillip A. Washington, Chief Executive Officer, Los Angeles Metropolitan Transportation Authority
Bob Wieckowski, Chair, Senate Budget Subcommittee on Resources, Environmental Protection, Energy, and Transportation, California State Legislature